Woodville Parish Council

Serving the people of Woodville

Parish Room

Clerk RFO: Andrea Robinson
Parish Rooms, High Street
Woodville, Swadlincote
Derbyshire DE11 7EA

Tel: 01283 551427

Parish Room

Woodville Parish Council provides your local services. We strive to make Woodville a better place to live, work and visit. Our website includes a wealth of information about how we conduct business and what we do. Use the search or browse the site to find whatever you are looking for. If you can't find the information you require then please contact us.

Latest News

Derbyshire Pop Up Events

Posted: Fri, 25 Sep 2020 08:23 by Andrea Robinson

Oct derbyshire alert pop up sign ups.

  • Area 1- North West

Hatton- Co-Op Carpark- Tuesday 6th Oct 2-3pm

Egginton- near to Egginton hall entrance on grass triangle- Thurs 8th Oct 2-3pm

  • Area 2-Mercia

Willington outside Co-op- weds 7th oct 12-1pm More »

Stenson Pilgrims way outside shops- weds 7th oct 2-3pm

  • Area 3-Melbourne areas

Aston on Trent- The Green, (Opposite post office)- Fri 2nd Oct 10-11am

Boulton Moor – Jitty way between Severnlands/Kimboulton way Fri 2nd Oct 1-2pm

  • Area 4-

Swad- The Delph near to Sir Nigel Gresley Sat 3rd Oct 10-11pm

Hartshorne- Gosley ave, Outside Shops Mon 5th Oct 12-1pm

  • Area 5-

Midway Outside Elmsleigh stores, Elmsleigh drive Fri 9th Oct 2-3pm

Newhall- Outside Garden King, Park rd. Weds 14th Oct 2-3pm

  • Area 6-

Overseal- Outside Co-op Burton rd. Thurs 15th Oct 11-12pm

Netherseal- Outside Marions shop, Main street Thurs 15th Oct 2-3pm » Less

Remembrance Sunday 10th November 2019

Posted: Wed, 06 Nov 2019 10:53 by Andrea Robinson

This year's service will take place at 10.15am on Sunday 10th November at the Methodist Church, High Street, Woodville followed by a short walk to the Memorial for the laying of the wreaths. Refreshments will be served afterwards.